BAKED CALAMARI

I have a rather embarrassing story about calamari….
  When I was about 8, my family and I hit up the new Olive Garden in town. We ordered a couple of appetizers, one of them being calamari. When the plate came out it also had breaded tentacles. I was so excited to try them and when the waitress came by I told her how much I loved eating testicles! Yup that’s right, testicles. My face still turns red a little when I see calamari.

image

  These are (obviously) the healthy, whole30 and paleo version of the deep fried calamari we all know and love! But guess what guys….you would never know that they weren’t fried up in a bunch of oil, they are THAT good.
  You can find calamari at pretty much any grocery store, usually in the frozen meat section.
  Serve with cocktail sauce or a lemon aioli and alongside a big fatty salad. Heck, why don’t you live on the wild side and put the calamari into the salad!

image

Whole30:yes
Paleo: yes

Leave a comment